• slidebg1
    A reliable team for your projects
    Building projects since 1970
  • slidebg1
    Over 45 years of collaboration with you
    Building projects since 1970
  • slidebg1
    Detailed engineering
    Building projects since 1970
  • slidebg1
    Backed by 17 years of ISO certification
    Building projects since 1970
  • slidebg1
    Committed to a sustainable world
    Building projects since 1970

CEM Engineering

"A service-supplying company for working spaces and industry. Our engineering and architecture departments converge to execute projects of optimal design and construction quality. More than 45 years in the national market stand behind all our projects."

CEM Services

We specialize in integral projects following the turn-key system, particularly oriented towards industry as well as corporate office spaces. We have at our disposal a highly skilled team of professionals to meet the most complex and varied of requirements. A detailed engineering, planning and efficient coordination are our best tools to tackle your projects. We have so far carried out projects comprising over 70000m2.

Low voltage
  • Underground networks
  • Driving force distribution
  • Power factor correction
  • Bus ducts and bus bars distribution
  • Electrified rails
  • Explosion proof installations
  • Indoor and outdoor lighting systems
  • Normal, stabilized and emergency voltage networks
  • Data and telephone networks (structured wiring)
  • Smart control systems (fire detection, door access, CCTV and other automation systems)
Medium voltage
  • Transformer substations
  • Medium voltage switchgears and low voltage switchboards
  • Power factor correction
  • Medium voltage networks
  • Earthing systems
img
Air Treatment Systems
  •  Industrial and commercial air conditioning systems
  •  Variable refrigerant volume (VRV) air conditioning systems
  • Heating, ventilation and extraction systems 
  •  Air treatment units (ATU) for heating and ventilation
  •  Air Houses (ASH)
Installations
  • Electromechanical services facilities
  • Layout modifications
  • Assembly and connection of machinery and production lines
  • Special metallic framework

Mechanical installations
  • Compressed air networks; compressor stations
  • Cooling water networks; cooling towers
  • Drinking and treated water distribution
  • Natural gas distribution
  • Fire protection facilities/li>
  • Fluid pumping stations; hot water and vapour
img

CEM Clients

CEM In numbers

0

Executed Projects

0

Years of History

0

Years of ISO Certification

CEM In percentages

Integral Projects

Electrical Projects

Thermomechanical Projects

Industrial Installations

CEM Awards and Certifications

FORD

Award for best service supplying company 2012. Ford South America.

ISO 9001

From 2000 onwards providing the best service according to the ISO 9001 certification.

LEED GOLD

We have executed projects with LEED certification, obtaining the GOLD rating.

CEM Partners

Marcelo Kogan, Eng

President
mkogan@cemingenieria.com

Gustavo Sartorio, Ar

Partner
gsantoro@cemingenieria.com

CEM Team

Department of Architecture

Pablo Astrada, Ar. pastrada@cemingenieria.com

Plans and drawings Autocad

Josefina Allievi, Ar. jallievi@cemingenieria.com

Project supervisor

Inés Corral, Ar. icorral@cemingenieria.com

Roxana Guerrero, Ar. rguerrero@cemingenieria.com

Electrical Department

Martín Izaguirre, Eng. mizaguirre@cemingenieria.com

Eduardo Montouto, Eng. emontouto@cemingenieria.com

Plans and drawings Autocad

Mercurio Facundo Matías De Leo, mdeleo@cemingenieria.com


Quality Auditor Consultant

Virginia Fules, virginiafules@arnet.com.ar

Thermomechanical Department

Sebastián Mur, smur@cemingenieria.com

José Emanuel Fernandez, jfernandez@cemingenieria.com

Project supervisor

Miguel Grande, mgrande@cemingenieria.com


LEED Consultant and Adviser

Lucas Pedro Berman, Ar. arq.berman@gmail.com

Administrative department
Administrative Manager

Accountant Gabriel Maldonado, gmaldonado@cemingenieria.com

Purchase

Fernando Puig, fpuig@cemingenieria.com

Sebastián Moreno, smoreno@cemingenieria.com

Management

Micaela Romero, mromero@cemingenieria.com

Alicia Susana Tesone, atesone@cemingenieria.com

CEM History

Founding by Benjamín Kogan, Eng.

1970

First project for IBM Argentina S.A. (current client)

First project for Ford Motor Argentina S.A. (current client)

Marcelo Ariel Kogan, Eng. joins the board of directors

Founding project for General Motors Arg., facilities in Rosario, Santa Fe

First ISO 9002:1994 certification

Integral electrical and thermomechanical remodeling of Aysa central building

Gustavo Oscar Sartorio, Ar. joins the board of directors, incorporating the Integral Projects Division

Transfer of Unilever Argentina S.A. facilities from Avellaneda to Tortuguitas

ISO 9001:2000 certification

Integral expansion of the Toyota Arg. S.A. facilities in Zárate

ISO 9001:2008 certification (currently valid)

Award from Ford as best service supplying company in South America

First LEED GOLD certification for Ericsson Arg. S.A. central office

2017

CEM Information

Contact information

Contact